centurytotal.blogg.se

How to remove shaken xcom 2
How to remove shaken xcom 2











how to remove shaken xcom 2

If I'm wrong and this is supposed to be the perspective of Stack Overflow the company, there's still a blog and a Twitter account (two Twitter accounts, if you include the Stack Exchange account). If he doesn't want to write a blog post, Joel also has a public Twitter account. To me, it appears that Joel is expressing his own personal beliefs, and he has a personal blog which would be a much more appropriate venue. The first and last paragraphs are expressing a personal view and the last paragraph can be seen as off-putting (at best) to people who may actually agree with the actions taken by the United States. Of the whole post, only the second paragraph that cites the number of posts written by people in Iraq, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen (the 7 countries affected by the executive order) and the number of views on those posts are relevant to the Stack Overflow community. There is a specific close reason: "This question does not appear to be about Stack Overflow or the software that powers the Stack Exchange network, within the scope defined in the help center."įirst, this is an example of Joel standing on a soapbox. Since Joel's post targets Stack Overflow, and since we want it to reach to as many people as possible, couldn't it be attached to the main site? As a link to a blog post or a banner or whatever? Doing so will end the "to close or not to close" dilemma and will reach more people.

how to remove shaken xcom 2

I'm really confused, I would be happy to know what's the right action to take. Maybe the best action to do is to post it as a blog post and moving it from Meta. Keeping the post might legitimize other political posts, and some users might think that it's OK to have such posts here. Going through the comments of many users, I can see that some think it should be closed, while others think that sometimes bending the rules is essential to do the right things. I couldn't press the "close" button because I want to keep the thread alive, and I want it to reach most of us, but I know that the right action to take is to close the discussion. But on the other hand, I'm not sure if Meta is the best place to host this post. On one hand, I really appreciate his stance and his courage, and I truly agree with all that he said (I don't want to add more to avoid converting this post to political one). Joel Spolsky posted a very touching and inspiring post: Time to take a stand. Please read the question carefully, I'm NOT requesting removing the post













How to remove shaken xcom 2